We are proud to release Seekers Who Are Lovers‘ debut EP, You Are The Pride Of Your Street, as an expanded edition free download. The EP was originally released on Soundsister in late 2006 and we are re-releasing today with a couple of live bonus tracks that will serve as a precursor to Seekers Who Are Lovers’ forthcoming new release on Static Discos. We transcribe part of Pitchforkmedia’s review by Mark Richardson to describe the music of You Are The Pride Of Your Street:

Ángel Sánchez, the man behind Seekers Who Are Lovers, has previously released music under the name Antiguo Autómata Mexicano. Seekers Who Are Lovers is a vastly different project for Sánchez, in that it focuses on songs and his voice. Lots of electronic producers decide at some point to work vocals into their music, and many take to the mic themselves; none I’ve heard possesses the vocal talent of Sánchez. His androgynous croon, which oscillates between masculine and feminine in the manner of artists like Nina Simone and Bryan Ferry, is rich, ethereal and supple. That the name of this project is drawn from a Cocteau Twins track is a further clue to the sonic world Sánchez is after”.

Seekers Who Are Lovers – “You Are The Pride Of Your Street – Expanded Edition (STA048)” Free Download

Produced by Rubén Tamayo. Recorded and arranged by Rubén Tamayo in Mexicali, México. It’s A Hard Life mixed and arranged by Fernando Corona. (c) Seekers Who Are Lovers. All songs written and performed by Ángel Sánchez Bórges, except It’s A Hard Life, lyrics by Will Oldham, published by Royal Stable Music (ASCAP), lyrics on Cae El Mar from “Dieta de manzanas para el león que cerca sonrisa en cantos”, poem by Macedonio González. Mastered at Fascimile Sound. Cover photo by Heather Culp. Design by Nicolás Pradilla. Very special thanks to Ejival and Karina Villalobos.

Flattr this!

58 Comments on this Post.

  1. 881187 157523Hey there, Can I copy this post image and implement it on my personal internet log? 76990

  2. buy cialis 20mg online uk – cialis canadian cost pharmacy in canada for viagra

  3. viagra for men for sale – viagra 100mg in canada viagra 50 mg pill

  4. price cialis uk – cialis 20mg sale legit canadian pharmacy

  5. stromectol oral – ivermectin malaria ivermectin 12mg online

  6. hollywood casino online real money – slot machine games online casino

  7. over the counter erectile dysfunction pills – erectile dysfunction treatment new ed treatments

  8. 10 mg prednisone daily – prednisone buy canada 5094 prednisone

  9. super viagra – where can i get viagra for women sildenafil 100mg online uk

  10. tadalafil 500mg – Buy discount cialis cialis 150 mg

  11. ivermectin 0.1 uk – price of ivermectin ivermectin 1 cream generic

  12. herbal ed pills – men ed erectile dysfunction treatment over the counter

  13. albuterol sulfate inhaler – can i buy ventolin over the counter in usa generic ventolin

  14. cytotec 400 mcg – gncytotecp buy cytotec pills online

  15. doxycycline 100mg tablets for sale – doxycycline over the counter uk price of doxycycline

  16. neurontin 1000 mg – neurontin singapore 1 mg synthroid

  17. can i buy viagra online from canada – cheap viagra uk viagra how to get a prescription

  18. chewable tadalafil – can you buy cialis from canada

  19. – order viagra online without prescription

  20. – ivermectin paste

  21. lola vardenafil generic – vardenafil online bestellen online vardenafil

  22. Propecia Skin Rash Cialis

  23. ivermectin online – stromectol 12mg stromectol 3 mg dosage

  24. price of prednisone 5mg – prednisone 50mg cost prednisone 10 mg purchase

  25. accutane india online – order accutane online usa accutane canada

  26. amoxicillin on line – kroger amoxicillin price antibiotics without a doctor’s prescription

  27. methylprednisolone dose pack no presciption – buy medrol online lyrica 25 mg

  28. pay for assignments australia – student essay help assignment writing services

  29. sildenafil citrate vs viagra – Buy viagra now sildenafil 100mg price comparison

  30. lasix online no prescription lasix prescription itery Epina

  31. buy lasix online no prescription furosemid 20 mg itery Epina

  32. tadalafil price in canada – Canadian pharmacy cialis discount brand cialis

  33. buy lasix without a prescription frusemide tablets 40mg itery Epina

  34. furosemide 80 mg tablets cheap lasix itery Epina

  35. ivermectin 9 mg – ivermectin generic name ivermectina online

  36. prednisone 20 mg brand name – prednisone 40 mg rx prednisone 60 mg

  37. furosemide 20mg – buy clomid 100mg online furosemide 40 mg tablets

  38. cost of ventolin in usa – ventolin price canada ventolin hfa inhaler

  39. 265393 917443Wow, superb weblog structure! How long have you been blogging for? you make blogging glance effortless. The total look of your web site is exceptional, neatly as the content material! 424567

  40. where can i purchase cytotec – buy cytotec online singapore cytotec oral

  41. Best Sildenafil Pills For Sex

  42. – furosemide weight loss

  43. where can i buy doxycycline over the counter – generic prednisolone otc prednisolone tablets 25mg price

Leave a Comment.