The end of Carrie.

Before the end of 2011, we got news from Carrie (Laura B.) that she would be releasing a new single through her website in early 2012. Well, the release is here and its a double a-side single with the ubiquitous lovely twee sounds that we love and cherish from Carrie, a song called ‘Boats’ and an instrumental called ‘Pendulum’. The single, sadly, also marks the end of Carrie.

Laura wrote us and said that “a lot of time has passed since I have released anything by Carrie, and I always thought that I had not properly closed that cycle. And with the dread of this, and not wanting it to haunt me for a long time, I started to work on two new and final tracks for Carrie. Au revoir to Carrie and to all those beautiful years, people, friends and places …”

But don’t you be all sad on us, Laura told us as well that she would return with a new project soon. We can’t wait.

Carrie’s debut and sophomore releases, Honey Blue Star and 1981, can be purchased on iTunes.

The final single can be downloaded on Carrie’s website and you can listen to both songs below:

Carrie – Boats (ft. killyourcat) by carriemx

Carrie – Pendulum by carriemx

Flattr this!

30 Comments on this Post.

  1. 803018 183866It is nearly impossible to uncover knowledgeable men and ladies during this subject, nonetheless you sound like do you know what youre discussing! Thanks 769745

  2. 50216 385195You produced some decent points there. I looked on the internet for that problem and located most individuals goes along with along along with your internet site. 604833

  3. 672407 668080I take wonderful pleasure in reading articles with quality content. This post is one such writing that I can appreciate. Keep up the good work. 950787

  4. – viagra forum usa

  5. – propecia sell

  6. Ontario No Script Pharmacy

  7. – ivermectin for sale

  8. Cialis En Hipertensos

  9. difference entre cialis et viagra

  10. 125052 350972A weblog like yours ought to be earning significantly dollars from adsense..-., 40505

  11. Testbericht Levitra

  12. – ivermectin over the counter

  13. Kamagra En Ligne En Suisse

  14. List Of Reputable Online Pharmacies

  15. Cialis Pills Canada

  16. Prix De Vente Cialis

Leave a Comment.